EmpireLacrosse-circle-BlackCircle

2029 Thunder

Coach Information: 

Mike Massari

  • Mount Sinai Lacrosse Coach
  • Former Middle Country High School Varsity Coach

Ryan Stern

  • Played Collegiate Lacrosse at LIU Post where he earned ALL-ECC Second Team
  • 4 years of coaching experience with Empire Lacrosse
  • Assistant Varsity Coach at Miller Place High School

Justin White

  • Head Varsity Lacrosse Coach at Bellport High School

 

Practice Schedule 

Fall

Location: Miller Place High School- Stadium Field

Time:

5:30-7:00PM

10:30 - 12:00 PM

Dates:

Thursday   5:30 - 7:00 PM

August 27

September 3

Sunday   11:30-1:00PM

Spetember 13, 20

October 4, 18, 25

November 1, 8, 15

Tuesday   6:00-7:30 PM

Spetember 8, 15, 22, 29

October 6, 13, 20, 27

November 3, 10, 17

 

Winter

Location: Miller Place HS (Upper Turf)

Time: 10:00 - 11:00 AM

Dates:

Saturday November 28

Saturday December 5

Saturday December 12

Saturday December 19

Saturday January 2

Saturday January 9

Saturday January 16

Make Up Dates:

Saturday January 23

Saturday January 30

Saturday February 6

Saturday February 13

Saturday February 20

Saturday February 27

 

Summer

Location:

Time

Date

TOURNAMENTS

Summer

SPRING LAX JAM

April 24

TBD

 

BLATANT SPRING

May 15 - 16

TBD

 

SUMMER FACE OFF

June 5 - 6

Capelli Sports Complex Tinton Falls, NJ

 

LI LAX FEST

June 19 - 20

Blandair Regional Park

 

NXT CUP

July 10 - 11

TBD

 

LAKE GEORGE INVITATIONAL

July 24 - 25

Lake George, NY

 

Training

crease beast goalie training

Sunday’s:
September 20
October 4, 11, 25

Stadium turf:

Session I- 10:30-11:30AM

Session II- 11:30-12:30PM

 

Due to the change in times LI Empire is offering two different sessions. Goalies from all teams are welcome to attend either session. We understand the new times may conflict with practice and that is why we are offering two different sessions to select from! Please see below for all information!

 

REVOLUTION ATHLETICS

THE FINAL REVO TRAINING WILL BE JANUARY, 31ST.  THERE IS NO TRAINING ON JANUARY 24TH

These training's consist of speed and agility, strength and conditioning

The speed and agility, strength and conditioning training's will be run by Revolution Athletics (Website)

Location: Miller Place High School (Upper Turf)

Times: 12:00 - 1:00 PM

Dates:

Sunday November 29

Sunday December 6

Sunday December 13

Sunday December 20

Sunday January 3

Sunday January 10

Sunday January 17

Make Up Dates:

Sunday January 31

Sunday February 7

Sunday February 14

Sunday February 21

Sunday February 28